Donna Vivino Will Release Debut Solo Recording in December

Donna Vivino

Donna Vivino

Donna Vivino (former s/b Elphaba – Broadway, 1st Ntl. Tour; former Elphaba – 1st Ntl. Tour) will release her debut solo recording in December on the Ghostlight Records label. Entitled “Beautiful Dreamer,” the recording will be available in stores and via online outlets beginning December 10. Ms. Vivino’s father, Jerry Vivino, leads the disc’s jazz quartet and serves as producer.

The album has arrangements by Mitchel Forman and features Vivino on flute, alto flute, tenor saxophone and clarinet; Mitchel Forman on piano and keyboards; Kevin Axt on upright bass and acoustic bass guitar; and Ray Brinker on drums and percussion.

The complete track list follows:

1. When Day Is Done (Robert Katscher / B.G. DeSylva)

2. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered (Richard Rodgers / Lorenz Hart)

3. Over The Rainbow (Harold Arlen / E.Y. Harburg)

4. When She Loved Me (Randy Newman)

5. Castle On A Cloud (Herbert Kretzmer / Alain Boublil / Claude Michele-Schönberg / Jean -MarcNatel)

6. Rainy Days and Mondays (Roger S. Nichols / Paul Williams)

7. How Insensitive (Antônio Carlos Jobim /Norman Gimbel / Vinicius De Moraes)

8. Never Never Land (Jule Style / Betty Comden / Adolph Green)

9. My Romance (Richard Rodgers / Lorenz Hart)

10. I Wish You Love (Charles Trenet)

11. Once You Lose Your Heart (Noel Gay)

12. They Can’t Take That Away From Me (George Gershwin / Ira Gershwin)

13. Beautiful Dreamer (Stephen Foster).

To pre-order “Beautiful Dreamer,” visit


This entry was posted in Performer News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply